FMNP Advisory Board

The FMNP Advisory Board serves to guide the FMNP towards fulfilling its mission of promoting awareness, understanding, and respect of Florida's natural world among Florida's citizens and visitors. The Board is composed of 15 dedicated instructors and graduates that are passionate about the Florida Master Naturalist Program.

The Board consists of 4 Instructor Officers, serving a 2-year term:

  • President (Carol Wyninger, UF/IFAS Extension - volunteer)
  • Vice President (Katherine Clements, Sarasota County Extension)
  • Secretary (Karen Tobi, Duval County)
  • Past-President (Jeanne Murphy, Sensing Nature)

One Instructor Board Member from each FMNP Region, serving a 2-year term:

  • Northwest (Ray Bodrey, UF/IFAS Extension)
  • North Central (Will Shefftall, UF/IFAS Extension – retired)
  • Northeast (Allan Hallman, Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission)
  • Central West (Dolly Cummings, Camp Bayou Outdoor Learning Center)
  • Central (Pam McDonald, Circle B Bar Reserve)
  • Central East (Chad Truxall, Marine Discovery Center)
  • Southwest (Cindy Bear, The Randell Research Center, Florida Museum of Natural History)
  • Southeast (Kirk Linaje, Miami-Dade County RER)

And 3 FMNP Graduate Representatives (serving a 1-year term)

  • Amanda Thompson (Advanced FMN & Instructor)
  • Ariana Perez (Advanced FMN)

Thank you to the board for being FABulous and dedicating valuable time and energy towards making the FMNP a success!

FMNP Advisory Board 2018 Retreat at the Cade Museum
in Gainesville, Florida